making spirits bright

sprinkles of sugar and cinnamon on bunelos. tiny marshmallows in warm. soothing drinks. chocolate dove snowflakes. twinkling lights. a little bit of sewing & crafting. a rainstorm. rainboots and umbrellas. red and green rugs to keep the mud at bay. a kitty who likes to sit in my lap when i am on the computer….a first hat completed….even with the gauge a bit off on the brim….oh, yes, i am feeling the Christmas spirit tonite. God is good and all is well on this fourth sunday of advent.

so tell me…what’s making your spirits bright?

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “making spirits bright

  1. Friends were out to my in-law’s farm to cut a tree and they stopped by … we invited them in for a visit. The kids played and we enjoyed the spontaneous visit.

  2. Reading this post w/ the beautiful pictures helps make mine bright! Wishing you and yours Mele Kalikimaka!

  3. What a bright post! I loved this, Regan.

    Lighting 4 candles on our Advent wreath. Snuggling with my new baby all afternoon. A 3yo boy who makes me laugh. Reading Christmas books with my children. Quiet, snowy Mondays.

    You did a great job on that Santa hat, BTW! It is so cute.

  4. Chrisitne on said:

    Snowing today and my healthy kids. They were so sick last week.

    MY hubby. gotta lub that man. He is so good to me and for me.

    My spirit is looking forward to Christmas Mass.

  5. Every time I read your blog, I wish you were my next door neighbor. =) What’s making my spirits bright? My new little munchkin and spending time with family, of course. =)

  6. Oh I was just thinking of making a santa hat for next year, your’s is so cute!
    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

